I, Robby the robot

robot-robby-0oh my gosh Robby the robot from this vintage movie The Forbidden Planet 1956, I loved it. I saw it on a cable TV recently with the same interest and pleasure, the pitch being so deep thought.

But my fav item of course was Robby the robot. Actually my first robot toy ever. I think my mom bought forme in Venice, my father being from the northern italian city we used to spend every summer vacation up there, where my grandmother had a family Villa.

I still have Robby some where in my attics.

Thks media for this pic.

Leave a Reply

