one picture of french model Nicole de Lamargé, I was a teen at the time I saw for the first time in ELLE mag Peter Knapp’s shot of this Xtrem makeover type of makeup, she acknowledged it at 100%, she was smart and one of the first (super-model) mannequin of her kind, she really had it

I was mesmerized by her “fake” beauty becoming a real one, she was beautiful before and after in a different manner, I mean you’re always beautiful when you are yourself

Many years later I was to work as a bras-droit with Emanuel Ungaro who as a dressmaker of the few used a lot of the art of Peter Knapp and his former wife Sonia Knapp who was an artist and textile illustrator-designer

my wish is: if people were to realize that fashion glossy mags are just promoting a fantasy of a world and dreams of unreal beauty, then everything would be ok , but I am not sure we all want to understand that…

Leave a Reply

